Skip to content

Food (or lack thereof)

August 14, 2009

I feel like I can’t eat ANYTHING good anymore. Even with the Nexium, I still get reflux if I consume alcohol, chocolate (!!!), citrus, anything spicy, anything fatty (like cheese or ice cream), tomatoes, and pasta. At this point I am living on apples, apple juice, veggies, lowfat yogurt, rice, chicken, fish, and sprouted grain bread.  The good news is that I am eating healthfully and even losing some weight. The bad news is that I feel like I am in some sort of no-fun-food prison run by Gwyneth Paltrow and Zooey Deschanel. My idea of a gourmet meal is a chunk of artisan bread, some gouda, some arugula, a nice big piece of chocolate, and a glass of wine. I’ve never been the kind of girl who’s willing to deny myself just to be thin.

I draw the line at coffee, though. I’ll give up merlot and Hershey’s, but I need my joe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

