Skip to content

Overwhelmed

August 5, 2009

Too much work.

Too many responsibilities.

Too many people wanting stuff from me.

Too few hours in a day.

Too many things I love getting pushed off to the side.

Too many fears, fears that discourage me from making any changes.

Too much guilt over the fact that I simply can’t do it all.

That said, WAHD was AWESOME this afternoon and took Blur to the park so I could finish up some projects. Now I’m going to make dinner, drink a glass of wine, and pop in a Netflix movie.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2009 7:14 pm

    Netflicks helps all. Take a time out.

  2. wahmy permalink*
    August 6, 2009 8:12 pm

    I did, and it was fun! We watched “He’s Just Not That Into You…”

    I think my husband would have rather been keeping up with Shark Week, though. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

