Skip to content

Sickie

August 3, 2009

Blur got sick yesterday. It was one of those out-of-the-blue things: one second he was blazing his usual path of destruction, and the next, his lunch was all over his bedroom floor. Even Blur looked surprised. WAHD dunked him in the bath while I did hazmat duty, cleaned the carpet, and started a hot load of laundry.

Luckily, that was his only bout of puking (thank GOD… A few months ago, he came down with a stomach bug that made me feel like I was in a remake of The Exorcist). He ran a mild fever last night and woke up this morning in a subdued state, even going so far as to sit on the couch and watch a full hour of Thomas the Train. By evening, though, he was back to his old tricks, racing back and forth between the front door and the back door and tossing balloons into the air.

I hope WAHD and I can avoid catching whatever it is he had. If there’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s gastrointestinal issues. I went 13 years without puking, and then I had Blur. I am no match for hardy, vile kid germs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. theprovidentwoman permalink
    August 3, 2009 4:34 pm

    My household is sick too. No fun. Hope he gets better fast.

    • wahmy permalink*
      August 3, 2009 5:05 pm

      Same to you! A sick household = stressful and no fun.

      So far, my husband and I seem fine… I think our son might have a mild case of food poisoning. 😦

Leave a Reply

